Blogs

Almost a Year

It's been almost a full year since Taking Flight's debut, and WOW, what a great year it's been.

Nifty reader website

Hi all,

I'm sending a shout out to HSReaders.com. It's a new fan site for readers of Harlequin and Silhouette books that I've been building.

NaNoWriMo

I've been doing the NaNoWriMo this month.  No, it's not drain cleaner, as my husband guessed.  It's not some kind of weird dance, either.  NaNoWriMo is an acronym for National Novel Writing Month.  It's a movement (doesn't that sound soooo '60's <g>)--anyway, it's a movement to write 50,000 words in the month of November.  For those who are up on

Being writerly without writing

Wow!  The last few weeks have been busy and great fun!

After the Storm

We were lucky in north Louisiana. Personally, my husband and I were lucky, too. We lost lights for about a day. No biggie. The power company was working, even in the worst of the wind, trying to get our lights back on.

God Bless America

May God keep us all in the palm of His hand, today. May He give His strength and courage to all who know that freedom isn't free.
Amen.

Louisiana Twitches

I've been obsessed with the weather these last few days.  I'm betting everyone living in Louisiana has been, too. 

Long weekends inspire

I've made a decision to take weekends off from writing and only write Monday-Friday.  Even being creative can get in a rut if you do it 6 or 7 days a week.

Website remodel

What do you think about my website remodel?  Nifty, huh?  I like the nature-y feel but I'm still looking at a few more options so you may see this site change often in the next few weeks.